New Verizon Ad Directly Attacks AT&T Coverage, Claims 5 Times Better 3G Coverage

Andy
Andy Posts: 1,127
via Wordpress in iPhoneHacks.com
imageNew Verizon Ad Directly Attacks AT&T Coverage, Claims 5 Times Better 3G Coverage

Verizon Wireless launched a new ad campaign yesterday during the big Monday Night Football game which directly attacks the "spotty 3G coverage" of AT&T. With a catchline, 'There's a map for that', the ad also takes a potshot at the now famous 'There's an app for that' iPhone ad. The...

Read the full story here

Comments

• hxclos
    hxclos Posts: 353
    via Wordpress

Sorry Verizon but you are full of it. I have wireless internet service with Verizon and of course the iPhone with the tethering hack for 3G service. I should also mention I am a truck driver and travel all across the 48 states. I can honestly say that I preffer AT&T's service to Verizon's because of SPEED. The coverage is about the same and the proof is on your iPhone's top left corner. If you look at the map Verizon describes as AT&T's coverage then you would wonder why people aren't complaining about paying for a data plan that doesn't work. Some complain about paying for 3G and only getting Edge but even then they are still getting service.

• g rod
    g rod Posts: 41
    via Wordpress

go verizon. its about time they put adds like that up. AT&T hasnt done **** to expand there 3g areas...not in years.

year after year after year no expansion. hell it took them years just to come out with 3g anywhere when verizon had it deployed nationwide years ahead of AT&T.

i am so sick and tired for over a decade now of AT&T consistently proving over and over again they are always playing catch up. They will be playing catch up once again with verizon drops 4g before AT&T.

if i could score an iPhone on verizon i will say it proudly which i never imagined i'd do....but i'd switch in a second.

• iphonethailand
    iphonethailand Posts: 2
    via Wordpress