Steve Jobs Confirms iPhone OS 4 Won't Support First Generation iPhone

Andy
Andy Posts: 1,127
via Wordpress in iPhoneHacks.com
imageSteve Jobs Confirms iPhone OS 4 Won't Support First Generation iPhone

When Apple's CEO Steve Jobs gave a preview of their next generation iPhone OS at a special event last week, he had mentioned that iPhone OS 4 will work with iPhone 3G, iPhone 3GS, and the second and third-generation iPod touch. There was no mention of support for the first...

Read the full story here

Comments

• Jnko
    Jnko Posts: 3
    via Wordpress

Who still owns a 1g? Stop being poor.

• katsuboi
    katsuboi Posts: 99
    via Wordpress

I've got a 3G, but an upgrade to OS 4.0 and a jailbreak will work for me.

This sucks for 1st gen owners, but it's probably time for them to upgrade to the new iphone coming out this year anyway. Don't know many people who have a 3-year old phone anymore.

• Matt Katawicz
    Matt Katawicz Posts: 3
    via Wordpress

I'm a student and I don't make very much money. I have the 1st gen iPod Touch. This is really upsetting. I don't really care about multitasking, but the fact that they won't be supporting it or updating it anymore creates some major problems. I don't think I can afford to upgrade, so I'm not sure what to do.

• d brown
    d brown Posts: 13
    via Wordpress

i have a 2g and can not afford to upgrade, and why should i, i spent hundreds buying this one and should not be held hostage to apple. and if i change then i will proberley go to a better phone. it wont be long before they are doing this to the 3g eh

• d brown
    via Wordpress
  • d brown
    via Wordpress

id like to send my comments to steve jobs, how can i get his email

• Dan
    Dan Posts: 348
    via Wordpress