RipCode Brings Flash Content To iPad And iPhone

Andy
Andy Posts: 1,127
via Wordpress in iPhoneHacks.com
imageRipCode Brings Flash Content To iPad And iPhone

We all love Apple's new iPad. However, one of the biggest complaints that users have had about the newly launched tablet device is its inability to run Flash. But if a recent announcement by Texas based RipCode is anything to go by, we may soon be able to watch Flash...

Read the full story here

Comments

• TimW
    TimW Posts: 430
    via Wordpress

If the end user can't tell the difference between a Flash or HTML5, what's the problem?
    Ok, we know Flash ain't going to happen & moaning isn't going to change that, so why not just accept the fact & just use HTML5??

• phosphorus
    phosphorus Posts: 39
    via Wordpress

Why won't apple render the flash video on THEIR servers to save battery for all devices.
    WHY???????????????????

• David A
    David A Posts: 0
    via Wordpress

I agree with you as I'm a web designer who just switched off flash so that my sites work on the iPad and iPhones. You just need to do what you need to do. Don't complain waiting for something to happen, just change with the time it's happening.

• hxclos
    hxclos Posts: 353
    via Wordpress

Apple just likes making us wait. I don't care which is better. Just give us something! Not everyone is using HTML5 yet and we can't get Flash so we are left with nothing.

And here's a question, will these converted flash files be interactive or just play videos?

• asif
    asif Posts: 22
    via Wordpress

come on guys we dont need that we need a 3.1.3 jailbroke and unlock 1st plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz relase the tool..............

• xsvl
    xsvl Posts: 42
    via Wordpress

I think we all should all return to STANDARDS based web designing. HTML5 ftw!

• Chris
    Chris Posts: 736
    via Wordpress