Redsn0w 0.9.7b1 For iOS 4.2.1 Untethered Jailbreak For iPhone 4, iPad And iPod Touch 4G Released [Up

Options

Comments

• Playafied
    Playafied Posts: 55
    via Wordpress
    Options
    Nope, nothing can affect a factory unlocked phone but apple, and as far as I know apple has never locked an factory unlocked phone. Jailbreak away!!!
  • Nonono
    Nonono Posts: 2
    via Wordpress
    Options
    I have an iphone 3gs ios 4.2.1 tethered jb.ehen does the untethered jb will appear for me?ty
  • Patrick
    Patrick Posts: 124
    via Wordpress
    Options
    Hi Thomas, I'm not a NOVICE and have had the same problem like mann had...comments like yours aren't very helpfully, anybody here nows to read what written...THANKS TO THE DEV Team for the work!!!!hope the final version will bring also the solution for me.... ;-)
  • Old Saint Nick ( aka Santa )
    Options
    a big THANK YOU to the Dev-Team for all they have done and continue to do for this community. were it not for their hard ( and very smart ) work for all to benefit, most of us would not have the pleasure to enjoy our iPhones the way we do and for those of you inconsiderate s who having nothing to do but complain - bah humbug to you! Merry Christmas Dev-Team and to all a good night.
  • Habib
    Habib Posts: 2
    via Wordpress
    Options
    To novice users- After running RS you'll get the white cydia icon. All you have to do is to re-run RS and ensure that the "just boot tethered right now" option is selected. note that after you jailbreak with RS if you turn off your phone you wont be able to boot and so will have to restore via itunes and then rejailbreak (for now anyway unless you've successfully used the untethered feature)
  • Abel
    Abel Posts: 183
    via Wordpress
    Options