Verizon Sides With Samsung In Its Legal Battle With Apple

^_^
^_^ Posts: 4,429
via Wordpress in iPhoneHacks.com
imageVerizon Sides With Samsung In Its Legal Battle With Apple

Verizon, the largest wireless carrier in the United States, has sided with Samsung in the U.S. round of the Apple versus Samsung legal battle. The carrier opposed Apple's request for an injunction against Samsung's Galaxy line of products, saying that it would hamper the development of Verizon's 4G network.

Read the full story here

Comments

• Jm
    Jm Posts: 11
    via Wordpress
    Verizon has **** on apple since the first iPhone. If steve jobs had any sense he never would have allowed Verizon to have the iPhone. If Verizon is relying that heavily on the android technology they have already failed
  • Pacomac
    Pacomac Posts: 145
    via Wordpress
    As an iOS developer I don't like the direction this legal battle is going. Apple only took this aggressive stance after been drawn into alleged patent infringements but they need to set an example to the industry that this isn't the way to go. I can see a time when I as a developer will be unable to do my job because I don't hold xx billion in patents, leaving only the major software companies writing the majority of commercial software. I can't blink without infringing someone's patent and incurring the wrath of some unknown patent troll who sat around like a praying mantis waiting for me to blink!
  • TommyD
    TommyD Posts: 0
    via Wordpress
    If this is true then I don't see Verizon keeping iPhone for very long, or getting iPhone 5 at all. With how bad they and other carriers, wanted to have the iPhone, I don't understand why they'd want to risk losing it.
  • fas
    fas Posts: 2,297
    via Wordpress
    This wont have any affect on Verizon keeping the iPhone or not.
  • Hendrix
    Hendrix Posts: 16
    via Wordpress
    this seems to be all about who has the biggest ****...(ME)
  • Tj
    Tj Posts: 102
    via Wordpress