Send Free SMS using AOL's AIM iPhone App

^_^
^_^ Posts: 4,429
via Wordpress in iPhoneHacks.com
Send Free SMS using AOL's AIM iPhone App

We have already seen a method to send and receive free SMS using iPhone 3G. This is another way to send free SMS if you just bought an iPhone 3G and want to avoid paying $5 per month to $20 per month for SMS as per AT&T's iPhone 3G rate...

Read the full story here

Comments

• elSpawn
    elSpawn Posts: 1
    via Wordpress

I just tried it with rogers in canada, but all it does is send and email to sms to rogers which if I'm not mistaken the end user pays for the received text, I'm new to rogers but on fido I had a huge bill in text messages before I realized it...

• James
    James Posts: 258
    via Wordpress

It doesn't work in Brasil.

• benderkiller
    benderkiller Posts: 2
    via Wordpress

I have iPod Touch and I send SMS via Wi-Fi. We haven't must an iPhone 3G. :)

• benderkiller
    benderkiller Posts: 2
    via Wordpress

And I am from Czech Republic. :)

• Victor
    Victor Posts: 54
    via Wordpress

And i am from India ;)

• cmurf1983
    cmurf1983 Posts: 1
    via Wordpress

how about this info****
    I had 3 iPhone 4 gb phones this year. They all had problems. I called apple to complaine. Apple sent me a iPhone 3g 8bg to make me happy and I just activated it from home via iTunes and did not have to upgrade my plan or sing a new contract LOL. I did have to send back my 4gb iPhone to apple but at&t has no idear I am running a 3g on my oringal iPhone plan

• kiril
    kiril Posts: 1
    via Wordpress