QuickPwn v2.1 for iPhone Firmware 2.1 for Windows Users Released

Comments

• John
    John Posts: 790
    via Wordpress

Question

I have an Iphone 3g

1) Can it be jailbroken

2) What exactly are the benefits of jailbreaking?

3) If my phone gets messed up, can I get it back to normal?

Paying alota money, i dont wanna mess it up.

• kim_o_thy
    kim_o_thy Posts: 1
    via Wordpress

the bootloaders is found in step 3. the link to download 2.1 ipsw has the bootloaders if you scroll down a little.

• KT
    KT Posts: 12
    via Wordpress

Please help! I'm a bit of a novice with this...
    I have used quickpwn to jailbreak and unlock my 2G iphone. I think it worked - iphone works with no sim in it, has cydia and installer apps. I'm using a t-mobile sim and picks up a signal.
    However, iphone says a different sim is detected and as soon as I plug into itunes it says that the sim is unsupported...

• tim
    tim Posts: 173
    via Wordpress

i followed all of the instructions and all was going well until I went to launch quickpwn. I get an error message that says "to run this application, you first must install one of the following versions of the .Net framework". I have already restored my iphone using 2.1 ipsw what am i doing wrong??

• tim
    tim Posts: 173
    via Wordpress

ps. im trying to jailbreak my iphone 3g

• iPhoneHacks
    iPhoneHacks Posts: 2,315
    via Wordpress

Hey Jim,

You need to install .Net Framework runtimes and associated files for Quickpwn to work.

You can download it from Microsoft's site:
    http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?familyid=0856eacb-4362-4b0d-8edd-aab15c5e04f5&displaylang=en

Hope this helps.

cheers!

• Ericj1228
    Ericj1228 Posts: 1
    via Wordpress

I'm getting Application Error when I double click on QuickPwn.exe. The message reads - The application failed to initialize properly (c0000135). I thought its some Win XP problem and tried restarting my machine. But still the issue persists. Please help!!!