Dev Team Jailbreak Beta version of iPhone Firmware 3.0

2»

Comments

• Warebear
    Warebear Posts: 0
    via Wordpress

reading up Also, there is no way to revert back from 3.0 to 2.x -- there are too many modifications to the firmware items that it can't be done.

There are a few people that have upgraded and rolled back using restore and quickpwn 2.2.x but it took several tries to do it. Some have a usable phone, others do not so I would say "your choice" if you want a possible Ipod touch until the full release.

• babeebugz
    babeebugz Posts: 3
    via Wordpress

ok thanks im still new to the iphone world but can any one tell me how to upgrade my iphone to 2.2.1 without breaking my unlock? cuz i herd people tried to do it n broke there baseband.

• Nino
    Nino Posts: 4
    via Wordpress

when you jailbreak your iphone, are you still able to update it with apple's official firmware releases? :)

• Nino
    Nino Posts: 4
    via Wordpress

okay i found the answer to my question in the previous comments. no need to reply. thanks. :)

• danielkralj@me.com
    via Wordpress

i have a developer accout. for 10 euros on my paypal account (daniel01@o2online.de) i'll add your device to my list...
    just need the UDID of your phone.

• QeuDee @ iPhoneInfo.se
    via Wordpress

hi guys, to upgrade to the 3.0 OS just download the ipsw from rapidshare or megaupload..... and then turn off your modem "internet connection" WHILE your restoring your iphone from that file "holding shift + restore, choosing the file..." in this way the itunes wouldnt be able to check if you are a developer or not, and will restore to the 3.0 OS

• Josh
    Josh Posts: 265
    via Wordpress

I have OS 3.0 from the dev center, I paid the $99, its up and running. Does any one know how to jailbreak 3.0. I tried using quickpwn 2.2.5. When I put my iphone 3g in DFU mode, quickpwn doesn't recoginize it, like it used to when I was running the previous firmware, is it possible?

• baz