How To Jailbreak iOS 4, iOS 4.0.1 Using Redsn0w For iPhone 3G Users [Windows]

Comments

• Dewage
    Dewage Posts: 2
    via Wordpress

Today i JB and unlocked my iphone 3g os 4.0,using redsnow. thanks for the dav team and those who are comments and givin helping hand

• lstrdggy
    lstrdggy Posts: 1
    via Wordpress

when you use words like finkin, you dont deserve to use the word iPhone, or internet, or even computer. Learn English then try again.

• rok-dog
    rok-dog Posts: 2
    via Wordpress

performed the jailbreak today with minimal problems, everything was spelled out pretty clearly. Thanks!

One problem I have with my phone now (3G and os4) is that I am not able to open the mobile terminal. Have there been any suggested fix's for this?

Also, as I am new to jailbreaking and hacking in general, I assume that some of the apps i.e. videorecorder3g, will not operate correctly because of the relative newness of the firmware???

• naveed nasib
    naveed nasib Posts: 1
    via Wordpress

hi all
    i update my iphone with 4.0 when i try to jail break it, redsnow or snow brez they both not browse the osi 4.0(ispw) plzzzzzz help me they cant browse the osi 4 i download it 3 or 4 time osi 4 for window.plzzz help
    thx in advance…
    mnnasib777@hotmail.com

• madmax
    madmax Posts: 1
    via Wordpress

When I try to jailbreak my phone it never reboots it just sits on the "downloading jailbreak data" icon forever and never re-boots. If I shut it down it still thinks it's a unrestored iphone. Am I doing something wrong? Redsnow doesn't give me any errors or anything.

• rok-dog
    rok-dog Posts: 2
    via Wordpress

Got it figured out.

Had to teach myself how to ssh with WinSC (thank you youtube!) Downloaded Mobile terminal 4.0 (google it) and then used ssh via WiFi to load it onto phone. Worked like a charm!!!

• darckzipo
    darckzipo Posts: 1
    via Wordpress