iPhone 3.1.3 Jailbreak Progress Update

Comments

• B
    B Posts: 37
    via Wordpress

hi, i have only owned my iphone for a few weeks bought it cheep, its a 3gs 16gb 3.1.3 5.12 i jailbroke it easy and love it, but i need to change the imei and unlock it,, will the long awaited tools do this for me?
    thanks

• NayLoMo6C
    NayLoMo6C Posts: 3
    via Wordpress

Okay... what was the point of this post?

• n0000bbbbbbbbie
    n0000bbbbbbbbie Posts: 1
    via Wordpress

Ok I am kinda new to jailbreaking and been reading around. I have an iPhone 3Gs and didn't know the wonders of jailbreaking and updated to 3.1.3 yeah...
    I've tried downgrading with no success because I'm pretty sure apple patched it to make it where you can't...

The only thing I can think of is (backing it up) restoring it (I'm not sure is it changes the firmware, but it should or that wouldn't make any sense) jailbreak whatever version is on there. Back up the SHSH.

Then restore to the back up settings which is 3.1.3 and then do whatever it is with the SHSH you do, lol.

Any holes in this system? (Most likely, lol)

• Ryno
    Ryno Posts: 2
    via Wordpress

To convey his enjoyment of BJ's. Kind of a round about way to state the obvious.

• Joey
    Joey Posts: 35
    via Wordpress

How did u break a 3.1.3 3gs on 5.12??

• ikillaNerd
    ikillaNerd Posts: 1
    via Wordpress

The new OS 4.0 will be impossible to jailbreak. Now why would you. At least Mr. Jobs backed up all his new technology with a real news conference. Geohot and Dev Team are a bunch of woosies. Call your self's the jail breaking leaders and bullshit, but dought your ability to jailbreak any new patches that apple may updated later. A hacker doesn't think that way, he accepts his challenge, and keep breaking those patches. That's why apple doesn't take ya seriously u fools. HAHAHA. Fucking fake NERDS..... When was the last time either one of ya got laid.

• Alexander
    Alexander Posts: 13
    via Wordpress