Step-by-Step Guide to Pwn first generation iPhone running firmware 2.0 using Windows

Comments

• Waleed
    Waleed Posts: 2
    via Wordpress

Folks just got the iphone up and runing. Thanks to those that made this happen.

• Ronnie
    Ronnie Posts: 15
    via Wordpress

Hi folks, i'd just like to let you all know i followed this step by step info by the book and it worked perfectly first time with no hithces, i restored from backup and everything is as normal but now runs on 2.0 software. I did take my time to go through it all propperly but i am a complete novice so it can't be too hard for others. I'm running a basic windows XP laptop and my iphone first gen was unlocked/jailbroken with ziphone before hand. Thanks to whoever set this up or discovered, good work chappies =)

• ekse
    ekse Posts: 2
    via Wordpress

Need to be sure with one thing! does this custom firmware available here modify the boot logo to the pineapple?

Id rather have the default boot logo. Can that be possible? I did the same thing for a freind on his 2G Iphone with windows with another custom firmware out there.. it worked like a charm, but as I was about to do it with my... I saw his boot logo was a pineapple.

• mike
    mike Posts: 489
    via Wordpress

what if my 2g iPhone was never jailbroken and it was upgraded to the 2.0 firmware already what do I do
    I have tried 100 different ways nothing works
    Someone pleeeaaase heeeelp!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    P.S. I am on windows not Mac, but I can get access to a Mac

• Ronnie
    Ronnie Posts: 15
    via Wordpress

At no point did i see any pineapple logo apart from the desktop icon on my pc. Mike if you use winpwn 1.0 to unlock your iphone and install the 1.4 custom firmware first then i think it will work. have you tried the details all the way? hope that helps you guys!

• Zohaib Danish
    Zohaib Danish Posts: 3
    via Wordpress